Florida Career Pathways Network (FCPN)

Board of Directors

Officers

President

Christopher Jargo

Director, Career and Technical Education

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Christopher.Jargo@hcps.net

2nd Vice President

Steve Cochran

Senior Director Career, Tech, Adult & Multiple Pathways

Polk County Public Schools

steven.cochran@polk-fl.net

Secretary

Sandra McShane

Assistant Director-Workforce Programs

Lake-Sumter State College

McShaneS@LSSC.EDU

Treasurer

Annie Clasen

District Resource Teacher

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Annie.Clasen@hcps.net

Regional Board Members

Region 1

Sean Friend

CTE Coordinator

Leon County Schools

friends@leonschools.net

Region 2

Mable Baker

Coordinator, Perkins Grants Programs

Sante Fe College

Mable.baker@sfcollege.edu

Region 3

Marilyn Barger, Ph.D., P.E., CPT

Principal Investigator & Executive Director, FLATE

Hillsborough Community College

marilyn.barger@flate.org

Steve Plummer

Supervisor, Business & Information Technology, Marketing & Diversified Education

Pinellas County Schools

plummers@pcsb.org

Region 4

Derrick J Woodard, Sr.

Multiple Pathways – Technical Center Recruitment Services

Polk County Public Schools

derrick.woodard@polk-fl.net

Christopher Yannes

Career Pathways Coordinator

Polk State College

cyannes@polk.edu

Steven Cochran

Senior Director Career, Tech, Adult & Multiple Pathways

Polk County Public Schools

steven.cochran@polk-fl.net

Vicki Fine

Manager, Career Pathways

Valencia College

vfine@valenciacollege.edu 

Region 5

Kelli Kennedy

Assistant Director, Career and Technical Education

School District of Manatee County

kenned1k@manateeschools.net

Jennifer Boris

Workforce Education Outreach Specialist

State College of Florida Manatee-Sarasota

borisj@scf.edu

Region 6

LynnMarie Highsmith

Program Director, Department of Trade and Industry

Palm Beach State College

gomeshl@palmbeachstate.edu

Lana Barros

Coordinator of College & Career Readiness

Martin County School District

barrosl@martinschools.org

Nicholas H. Brown, D. B. A.

Master Instructor, School of Business

Indian River State College

Region 7

Open Seat – Contact Christopher.Jargo@hcps.net to Apply!

Region 8

Niurka “Nicky” Garcia-Salazar

Program Manager

Miami-Dade College

nsalazar@mdc.edu

Florida Department of Education Representatives 

Lisa Williams

Program Specialist IV

Division of Career and Adult Education

Lisa.Williams@fldoe.org

Alexandria Armstrong

Director, Career Education and Articulation

Office of Articulation

alexandria.armstrong@fldoe.org

Florida Department of Education Representative 

CareerSource Florida Network Representative

James Disbro

Director, Regional Alignment & Programs Development

CareerSource Suncoast

jdisbro@careersourcesc.com

Military

Donald Jackson

donald.r.jackson.civ@mail.mil