Florida Career Pathways Network (FCPN)

Board of Directors

Officers

President

Christopher Jargo (2017)

Director, Career and Technical Education

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Christopher.Jargo@hcps.net

2nd Vice President

Steve Cochran (2018)

Senior Director Career, Tech, Adult & Multiple Pathways

Polk County Public Schools

steven.cochran@polk-fl.net

Secretary

Lenice DeLuca (2022)

Treasurer

Annie Clasen (2021)

District Resource Teacher

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Annie.Clasen@hcps.net

Regional Board Members

Region 1

Vacant

Region 2

VACANT

Region 3

Marilyn Barger, Ph.D., P.E., CPT (2017)

Principal Investigator & Executive Director, FLATE

Hillsborough Community College

marilyn.barger@flate.org

Annie Clasen (2021)

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Annie.Clasen@hcps.net

Melissa Brady (2022)

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Melissa.Brady@hcps.net

Region 4

Derrick J Woodard, Sr. (2017)

Multiple Pathways – Technical Center Recruitment Services

Polk County Public Schools

derrick.woodard@polk-fl.net

Christopher Yannes (2017)

Career Pathways Coordinator

Polk State College

cyannes@polk.edu

Steven Cochran (2017)

Senior Director Career, Tech, Adult & Multiple Pathways

Polk County Public Schools

steven.cochran@polk-fl.net

Gwen Murrell (2022)

Manager, Career Pathways/Tech Express

Valencia College

GMurrell@valenciacollege.edu 

Bree Castelli (2022)

Coordinator, CTE

Volusia County Public Schools

bacastel@volusia.k12.fl.us

Region 5

Kelli Kennedy (2017)

Assistant Director, Career and Technical Education

School District of Manatee County

kenned1k@manateeschools.net

Jennifer Boris (2017)

Workforce Education Outreach Specialist

State College of Florida Manatee-Sarasota

borisj@scf.edu

Region 6

Lana Barros (2019)

Coordinator of College & Career Readiness

Martin County School District

barrosl@martinschools.org

Jeraline Johnson (2017)

Director

Palm Beach School District

Jeraline@Palm.k12.fl.us


Region 7

Open Seat – Contact Christopher.Jargo@hcps.net to Apply!

Region 8

Niurka  “Nicky” Garcia-Salazar (2017)

Program Manager

Miami-Dade College

nsalazar@mdc.edu

Florida Department of Education Representatives 

Lisa Williams (2018)

Program Specialist IV

Division of Career and Adult Education

Lisa.Williams@fldoe.org

Alexandria Armstrong (2019)

Director, Career Education and Articulation

Office of Articulation

alexandria.armstrong@fldoe.org

Florida Department of Education Representative 

CareerSource Florida Network Representative

James Disbro (2019)

Director, Regional Alignment & Programs Development

CareerSource Suncoast

jdisbro@careersourcesc.com

Military

VACANT